What I got for mothers day

 Hiya guys.

Sorry the post is late but I have had a million and one things to do over the last few days,

but today I thought I would let you all know what it was that I got for mothers day off my lovely little man and my wonderful boyfriend.

Normally I wouldn’t share some of these products as they are more high end drug store products but they are all just so beautiful I couldn’t not share them with you.

IMAG0111[1]

Most are first impressions as I haven’t got around to trying them all yet 😦

As you can see I got rather spoilt this year. I wasn’t expecting even half of this so I was really surprised at just after half past 6 in the morning receiving all of this from a very excited 6 year old.

I will start with the biggest which is Sanctuary spa’s Covent Garden “with love” box.

IMAG0115[1] This was an incredible gift set to get, the box is just so beautiful as you can see. What is inside is just as lovely, all the products are wrapped in pink tissue paper and contains a whole range of body and bath products. First impressions are amazing, all the products smell incredible and I can’t wait to start using them. I’m sure they will be popping there heads up again on the blog maybe in a favourites post 😉

This is the Clarins essentials mineral eye palette.

IMAG0114[1]

(please excuse the reflection of my horrible cardigan, was kind of having a lazy day when I took the picture)

It has 10 colours, this has a range of matte, silk and pearl finish. The double ended brush does come with the palette.

I also did do swatches for you but for some reason not one of the pictures saved onto my phone, I will put them up again as I will be doing a daily make-up look with these in the next few weeks.

The finish of these eye shadows are amazing, they feel like butter when you use them and are extremely pigmented.

Real Techniques is always a firm favourite present to receive for me anyway, my boyfriend knows I love them very much and have been lusting over the bold metals brushes before they were released, so as you can imagine I was very excited when I opened this one up 🙂

IMAG0112[1]

I love the feel of the brush, just like all the other Real Techniques range they are incredibly soft and work incredibly well.

This is the 101 triangle foundation brush, it will be great for getting into all those awkward places like around the nostrils and under the eyes.

I’m waiting to get a new foundation especially to use this brush as I don’t want to spoil it with just any old rubbish.

And last but by no means least, the Clarins mini’s.

My boyfriend did get these for free when buying the eye palette but that makes them in no way less significant. I have already started using them as I was just too excited to wait any longer (like a child in a sweet shop sometimes)

IMAG0113[1]

The picture isn’t very clear but the two I got were the Hydraquench cream and the Beauty flash balm.

The Hydraquench is for normal to dry skin, I do get extremely oily but this works amazingly, I would recommend that if you do have oily skin like me that you try it first to save wasting your money if it doesn’t work for you. Not only does it feel like your face is fully moisturised but I noticed that when I applied it to the larger pores I have on the apples of my cheeks, it reduced them quite dramatically. For me that’s a BIG winner.

I love this and I am REALLY considering buying the bigger version, I don’t usually buy skin care as expensive but this is just amazing.

When the Beauty Flash balm cream is squeezed from the tube it has an orange tint so it masks some of the darkness this is always a bonus, as I do look like a walking zombie when I don’t have any makeup on. This claims to brighten and tighten, where I do agree with the brightening (it lightened up my dark circles under my eyes quite well) I don’t necessarily agree with the tightening. I like something that when it claims it will tighten that I can feel it working and notice a difference in say the fine lines I have developed under my eyes. So for me this one is a bit of a hit and miss, it’s a shame as it could be a little bit better.

Well that is all from me today, I do hope you have enjoyed reading what I got for mothers day.

If you have any comments please feel free to contact me on any of the following links

You can find me on Bloglovin’

Instagram and

Twitter

See you all Friday

Ellen

xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

