My updated morning skincare routine

Hello lovely people, how are you all doing on this fine day?

Today I thought I would let you all into how I prepare for my day.

Like many of us, I am really not a morning person it takes me at least 3 cups of tea until I’m awake properly.

But before that is even a possibility I have to drag my lazy bum out of bed and try to make myself look somewhat human.
image

To do this I begin with cleaning my face, for the last month or so I have been trying the charcoal scrub with 2% saylcillic acid from the garnier pure active range, this is designed for oily/spot prone skin. It claims that it will reduce blemishes and marks, and so far it hasn’t really done that. But I will continue to use it to see if it will help get rid of anything.

Next I use the garnier micellear cleansing water also from the pure active range for combination/oily and sensitive skin. This is brilliant if you have missed bits of mascara under your eyes, and just generally just to unclog pores. I love this stuff and I will be buying it again when I have ran out.

And finally I moisturise with the garnier pure active 24 hr spot fighting moisturiser. This is really good for dehydrated skin, once it is applied to the face and neck it just makes your face look healthier and plumper. This again will be a re-purchase as I love the effect it gives.

Then I will move on to my make up. But that is a post for another day.

So that’s all for now, I will hopefully see you in the next post.

Don’t forget you can follow me on
Twitter
Instagram
And bloglovin

See you all soon
Ellen
Xoxo

Posted from WordPress for Android

One thought on “My updated morning skincare routine

Leave a Reply

