My 5 year goal

Hiya peeps, how is everyone?

Over the last few weeks during my break from just about everything bar work and my family, I have had a lot of time to reflect on things.

As I mentioned in my last post which you can find here, I wanted a change of career, so this will mean a couple of years training at college and working in a completely different environment to which I have come accustomed to somewhat. So hopefully by the time I am 30 I will be a fully qualified teaching assistant.

Another thing I have wanted to do but never really had the time is continue to learn to drive. I did start at the age of 17 but then later that year I found out I was pregnant with my little boy Riley and stopped before I had chance to take my test. I have continued to put it off for a further 7 years :-(. But now more than ever especially having to work late nights and then having to walk home is a bit of a pain in the butt. So let’s get me back behind the wheel of that car.

I also really need to quit smoking. I have been doing it for so long and now is time to kick my dirty habit. Not only does it cost a fortune it is making me feel horrible.

GET FIT!! This is one of the most important for me as over the last couple of years I have concentrated on raising my son, working and trying to keep a house and I have not found the energy to keep on top of being healthy.
My one bug bear has got to be my muffin top so that is going to be the first thing I work on.

Well these are just a few things that I would like to achieve and I’m sure over the coming months there will be more to add to the list.

What are your goals for the next few years? Leave a comment below, I would love to hear some of your aspirations.

Don’t forget you can find me on instagram
Twitter
And bloglovin

I hope you have enjoyed reading, I will see you hopefully in the next post.

Ellen
Xoxo

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

